Leave A Review About Your Driving Instructor

Let others know what you thought about your lessons.

lois richards
lois richards
09:48 16 Nov 17
I had a great experience with Alfie's Driving School. My instructor, Andy, was an excellent teacher, he made me feel comfortable and confident behind the wheel. I cannot thank him enough for his help. A very polite, punctual and all round down to earth man. He allowed me to grow the confidence in myself and with that confidence, and the skills he taught me, I passed my driving test first time. I have recommended Andy to all my friends and will continue to recommend him to anyone wanting to learn how to drive. Thank you so much Andy.
Simran Sangla
Simran Sangla
17:49 18 Nov 17
I passed my test first time with my driving instructor, Kathy. It was a pleasure being taught by her – learnt all the right techniques and progressed quickly. Very grateful for her patience with me and all her help! Thank you!!
Kirsty Sewell
Kirsty Sewell
12:32 05 Oct 17
Passed my test today with only two minors which is an incredible feat for me considering I struggled with nerves a lot whilst driving. My instructor Claire was very good at calming me down and getting me back on track and ultimately it's up to her and Alfie's that I have passed and am a lot more confident behind the wheel now. Brilliant driving school and instructors 🙂
George Bennett
George Bennett
12:56 18 Aug 17
I have just passed my test under Alfie's instructor Lee, he is a great instructor and makes you feel calm behind the wheel. I completed an intensive driving course covering 26 hours and passed first time, was always a pleasure to have lessons with and overall a very nice person with a great personality. Will highly recommend friends and others, many thanks to Lee and Alfie's driving school!
Karina Patel
Karina Patel
14:20 11 Sep 17
Sean was a great instructor, very patient and to the point when teaching the best ways to become a safe driver. He was always early and on time for our lessons and would definitely recommend to a learner. Good rates per lesson.
See All Reviews
Alfie's Driving School
5.0
powered by Facebook
Josh Palmer
Josh Palmer
2017-12-11T21:27:29+0000
My instructor Simon was great, really nice guy. I passed first time today, and that's thanks to the ability he developed in my driving. Would definitely recommend
Kerry Hart
Kerry Hart
2017-12-08T10:55:14+0000
Can't fault them, they were recommended to me and I would do the same �
Laura Williamson
Laura Williamson
2017-11-22T21:58:08+0000
I passed my test with Bob first time. If you want an instructor to teach you properly to drive and not sugar-coat your mistakes then Bob is your man. He gave me courage to believe I can pass (seeing as I tried years ago) and with his guidance I passed. An all round nice guy too. Chuffed to bits. Thanks Bob!
Raluca Costinela Cojocaru
Raluca Costinela Cojocaru
2017-11-22T19:52:38+0000
Alfie's driving school it is the best choice I have ever made when I decided to start learning to drive. My instructor Ray was the perfect person for me and with his help and experience I passed my test first time . I definitely recommend him and Alfie's driving school for everyone how wanted to drive with confidence and no fear after they finish their tuition.
Lois Richards
Lois Richards
2017-11-16T15:40:32+0000
Jim Randle
Jim Randle
2017-10-31T17:53:26+0000
Amazing driving school! My driving instructor, Lee, taught me for the best part of 6 months and I ended up passing first time today! I'd highly recommend this driving school! Thanks for everything guys ��
Paige Tadman
Paige Tadman
2017-10-31T17:05:50+0000
Loved Alfie's driving school! Passed first time today with only 1 minor, in goodmayes, thanks to Sean. I really appreciated all his help, so friendly, made me comfortable and relaxed in my lessons and we had a laugh! Highly recommend� I'll be sending my siblings Sean's way when they're ready�
Michelle Tran
Michelle Tran
2017-10-28T12:43:42+0000
Did 20 hours and 20 hours intense course, absolutely loved every moment of it, driving instructor was Andy, right old geezer, love him, would totally recommend �
Jack Stangaard
Jack Stangaard
2017-10-27T11:26:12+0000
Did an intensive driving course with lee and I was extremely happy throughout my course. I really felt comfortable with lee on my assessment lesson and felt I was given an extremely fair assessment that wasn’t used to make extra money by making me take more lessons than needed. This was a major issue I had seen with other driving schools whilst shopping around. Every lesson was informative and straight to the point. I learnt everything that I needed to at a good pace and never felt pressured. Lee catered well to my timetable and specific needs and I was always picked up and dropped off in good time. My test was booked in Brentwood due to my own needs of getting the test done by a certain date. I was unfamiliar with the area but lee did really well to show me the area and the different kinds of routes I could find on my test. I was given lots of tips about the area in terms of the kind of specific speeds to stay in certain roads and lee really helped me to prepare and visualise how my test could be. This left me extremely confident for test day and I was able to go into my test with a strong foundation of skills and abilities. I passed my assessment first time and throughout my test remembered everything I was taught. I was really impressed by the fact that I was remembering everything lee had said and this proved to me even more that the way I was taught was extremely successful. I wouldn’t recommend anyone but Alfie’s driving school. Professional, courteous and the school you need to go too to get the results you want!
Maria Withrington
Maria Withrington
2017-10-19T09:24:57+0000
Anyone looking to pass 1st time should definitely head to Alfie's driving school! I could not recommend them more! Tony is not only a brilliant instructor, he also has the patience of a saint and he is an absolute pleasure to learn with! Thank you for all of your help and support, I cannot thank you enough!! �
Natasha Adley
Natasha Adley
2017-10-16T13:48:01+0000
highly recomened passed first time instructors are very friendly and helpful had a fantasic experance ..... sean clark thank you so much !
Matthew Roy Goldsmith
Matthew Roy Goldsmith
2017-10-11T10:58:38+0000
Alfie's Driving School were an excellent driving school and i would reccomend it to anyone. My instructor, Paul Lechmere, was very friendly and was an excellent teacher. He always supported me, knew what i was capable of and communicated well to arrange additional lessons. Thanks to Paul, I passed first time with only 2 minors and would reccomend him, and Alfie's Driving School to any of my family or friends.
Amy Higgs
Amy Higgs
2017-10-04T08:55:01+0000
Actually can't thank Claire enough, highly recommend, very friendly and patient! Thank you so much for all you done x
Jenny Davis
Jenny Davis
2017-09-07T16:13:30+0000
Passed my test first time! Was taught by Simon really enjoyed my lessons!!
Cynthia Porta
Cynthia Porta
2017-08-01T15:22:02+0000
Very friendly on the phone when booking my first lesson, exited to start my lessons very soon
Amie Fletcher
Amie Fletcher
2017-07-31T14:19:13+0000
Best driving school I've used! ( i tried 3 others beforehand) Passed first time today. Couldn't have been happier with my instructor Stephen I couldn't have done this without him thanks for everything
Sinead Ritchings
Sinead Ritchings
2017-07-31T07:23:16+0000
Alex Kyle
Alex Kyle
2017-07-28T12:53:06+0000
I've decided to do my driving lessons with Alfie's Driving school because of the good reviews and the different things I've been told from other clients of who have also been with this company I've got my first driving lesson in 2 weeks time and the person who I spoke to on the phone was really nice and helped me with my booking. I'm looking forward to doing my driving test
Carla Humm
Carla Humm
2017-07-25T19:49:18+0000
Big thank you to Simon my instructor for helping me to pass my test on Monday! He helped me gain confidence when driving and feel comfortable on the road. Very friendly guy and will push to make you pass!!! Highly recommend Alfie's driving school.
Mandy Watson
Mandy Watson
2017-06-22T13:01:59+0000
Thank-you so much to Alfie's driving school ,My daughter Abbie passed her driving test today thanks to all the help from her instructor Clair , At such late notice clair was always there to help at anytime ,She was so kind and reliable . She reassured and guided Abbie with anything she was worried about x If your looking for a driving school I would highly recommend x Thank-you so much x
Sedina Lewis
Sedina Lewis
2017-06-16T13:36:50+0000
Alfie's Driving School is great!!! Due to various circumstances, I had two driving instructors from Alfie's (nothing to do with the quality of my first instructor), they were very professional and taught very well. My last instructor was Davina, she is a great instructor, explained things very well in a very kind manner. I passed my driving test the first time! Would definitely recommend this driving school to family and friends.
Amy Compton
Amy Compton
2017-06-15T20:09:40+0000
Claire was an excellent driving instructor very friendly and helped me with my confidence in every lesson, she always asked me what I wanted to do at the beggininng of my lesson to make sure that I knew everything I needed to know
Liisi Tambur
Liisi Tambur
2017-06-07T21:46:12+0000
Alfie's is a great driving school. My driving instructor was Sean and he was great. He is very nice, friendly person and excellent driving instructor. He helped me to build my driving skills & habits quickly and efficiently. Always attentive, which made me feel safe and confident whilst learning to drive. I would absolutely recommend Alfies and particularly Sean. I passed my practical test first time.
Gary Barclay
Gary Barclay
2017-06-06T19:47:38+0000
I'm glad I went with Alfie's driving school they are very polite and professional over the phone when first booking a lesson. my instructor Bob was very friendly and makes you welcome as soon as you get in the car he was quick on knowing what you are capable of doing and I passed my test the first time. I would strongly recommend Alfie's driving school to anyone.
Kerry Davies
Kerry Davies
2017-05-26T13:44:51+0000
Literally can't thank Sean enough! Passed my test yesterday first time with 1 minor. Lessons we're always fun, he boosted my confidence and put me at ease. I'd recommend to anyone!
 
Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Instagram